Posted by: effingwishes | July 30, 2010

20 hours left

I pulled into my Friday night hotel and was suddenly over come by heebyjeevies. Sure it has more to do with all afternoon in the car than actual neighborhoodness. But either way the desire to get all cute and check out the downtown Muskegon scene is out the window. Relaxing in the room before walking across the street to get a very nutritious dinner of Little Ceasars. Heebyjeevies to be replaced by gut rot.
Poured myself a glass of Argentinian wine and watching an old Bones episode. Trying to not be overcome with the fear and anxiety that tomorrow I go home. Did I answer the questions in my head? Have I found what I set out in search of?
There was a sign in one of the store windows that I couldn’t get out of my head. Didn’t buy the plague but googled it:

Fall in love or fall in hate.
Get inspired or be depressed.
Ace the test or flunk a class.
Make babies or make art.
Speak the truth or lie and cheat.
Dance on tables or sit in the corner.
Life is divine chaos. Embrace it.
Forgive youself. Breathe.
And enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

Categories

