Posted by: effingwishes | August 31, 2010

Choosing Happiness?

I can’t begin to imagine whether this will stick or if it will be the shortest lived experiment in history. I keep throwing my fists in the air saying WTF!! I just want to be happy.
Well Shit.
I’ve got to take ownership over my unhappiness. I have to regain my joy/bliss/contentment. Something. Happiness isn’t going to come in the mail like a letter. I have to choose it and work for it and want it.
I have this image in my head of the life I want. I don’t know if chasing a dream/fantasy is making my life better or worse. So I’m taking a break from the chase on hopes I’ll find joy instead.
If I don’t try how will I know if it will work? I’m not able to make drastic changes or commitments. I’m sure there will be steps back for each step forward. But it’s time for steps in a direction other than backwards.

Leave a Reply

Categories

