Posted by: effingwishes | January 3, 2011

Thoughts on the New Year

Happy New Year!

I’ve been wondering if my disappointment with 2010 was a result of having had such large expectations of what a Great Year it had the potential to be. And when things started sliding vastly out of my control – I gave up. Happiness was no longer attainable.

But it is a new year and I have to take responsibility for all that I want and do.

I think the road through 2011 will be just as difficult but I hope I will do a better job of harnessing my strength and not topple so easily.  I will be grateful for my family and friends and the blessings in my life. I will try to focus on positive rather than jump at the first negative impulse.

Happy is out there… Will I find it? Guess we’ll have to wait and see…

Leave a Reply

Categories

