Posted by: effingwishes | May 30, 2011

Words When Spoken

Post from 5/10 that was saved to Draft but not published.

 

Well it’s finally happened.

I told my spouse I wanted out.

The timing wasn’t what i had anticipated and i feel bad about that. I had reached my boiling over point and could not stop the word-vomit.

I’m mixed with sadness and grief and an overwhelming amount of relief. I don’t have to tiptoe around the conversations or wonder when it will all come to fruition.

We had a short-lived moment where he saw things my way. Saw the realism in our distance and the needed separation. But like Tower card, the peace wasn’t meant to hang out. It’s time for the chaos to take over. It’s time to be firm and strong. It’s time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

