Posted by: effingwishes | November 2, 2012

NaBloPoMo

If you want to be good at anything, you need to work at it. You need to decide what makes you happy and fine tune your craft.  Sometimes pouring a glass of whiskey and seeing where the night takes you sounds like a better plan of action to me.

At any given time, anyone can say anything funny. I think my monkey joke kills every time (although most people truly hate it and think it’s the stupidest thing ever, but they are just asshats.) I get such satisfaction from typing something and knowing that someone giggled. Someone thought I was a hoot. I love that feeling.

So I’m going to try to stick with this ‘NaBloPoMo’ challenge. Yes it’s a weird word but in the spirit of NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month), it stands for National Blog Posting Month. I can’t guarantee I’ll have 30 days of anything witty to say, but I figure the challenge will at least help me as I work to improve my writing. Plus it gives something to do when I run out of sheep to count at night.

Responses

  1. I’ve never done the NaNoWriMo, not to mention NaBloPoMo – which I’d never heard of! But I’m a fan of anyone working like me to be a better writter! Thanks for stopping by my blog today!

  2. I love you my friend! Writing makes us bring the best of us..or the bad..but in a good exciting way! Keep it up!

  3. Hey, thanks for stopping by my mindfulmonth.wordpress.com blog today. It’s nice to have company on this NaBloPoMo ride. It’s gotta be a good thing to do though, right? I’ve had a little mooch around on your site and really enjoyed your writing. Glad I found it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

