Posted by: effingwishes | November 6, 2012

Monkeying Around

The other day, my awesome* niece walked into my room to tell me that no one thinks my Monkey Joke is funny.

Whatever! She has no sense of humor.

So since I’m not feeling terribly creative today, today’s NaBloPoMo post is dedicated to monkey jokes that are FAR Worse than mine could ever be! (These have been copy/pasted from googling “monkey jokes”. I’m surprised and frightened by how many sites there are dedicated to Monkey Jokes for Kids.)

What kind of a key opens a banana? (A monkey!)

What did the banana say to the monkey? (Nothing, bananas can’t talk!)

Why did the monkey like the banana? (Because it had appeal!)

What do you call a monkey with a banana in each ear? (Anything you want, it can’t hear you!)

What did the monkey say when he cut off his tail? (It won’t be long now.)

What do monkeys do for laughs? (They tell jokes about people!)

Where should a monkey go when he loses his tail? (To a retailer!)

Why don’t monkeys play cards in the jungle? (There are too many cheetahs there!)

What do you call a monkey at the North Pole? (Very Lost)

And because I know you’re dying to know what MY all time favorite Monkey Joke is… Why did the monkey fall out of the tree? (Because it was Dead.)

11/7 Update: I got a text from mom that she didn’t like that I called my niece a jerk. So I’ve updated the adjective. Because I’m swell like that.

Leave a Reply

Categories

