Posted by: effingwishes | November 7, 2012

Kindness Challenge

I was caught off guard tonight when a friend just said a simple kind thing to me today. I hadn’t anticipated it and was surprised by how nice it had felt.

It had me thinking on the drive home if I had said anything really nice to anyone today. I know I saw friends and coworkers and people I appreciate. But had I said anything? Had I made any difference in their day? I couldn’t tell and that seems horribly unacceptable.

So my challenge for myself, any NaBloPoMo writers, and for anyone who cares to try tomorrow – is say something Kind to as many people you encounter as possible. Maybe it will make a difference. Maybe the difference will bring a vibe of positive and happiness that we could all use.

We’ll have to see what happens tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Categories

