Posted by: effingwishes | November 12, 2012

Through the eyes of a 16 year old, Part 2

I know I’ve been slacking on my NaBloPoMo posts. My occasional bad judgement sidelined my momentum, but I have several items in draft mode, that should help restore that momentum in the next few days.

In the meantime, I just wanted to follow up to last week’s post on conversations with a 16 year old. I’ve said it before and I’d shout it from the hilltops, my family is amazing. I look at my niece and nephew and can’t wait for them to be adults. They are awesome kids and will be spectacular at whatever they choose to do in life.

I would not travel back in time to relive any moment of my teen years. That’s a big ole Hell No to that one, if the possibility ever arose.

I was chatting with my niece tonight and I found myself thinking that in a lot of ways she is a much stronger teen than I had been. While her common sense may not always be visible, she’s going to stand on her own two feet and be heard by the world.

While I’m just a bystander in it all, at least I can hope she’s wearing one of my good outfits while she’s at it.

20121112-230005.jpg

Responses

  1. Awwww I love it 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

